Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Writing for Publication: Chiropractic Conferences

Writing is Sharing: Resources for new and seasoned authors

Why Explore Conference Abstracts

Would you like to know which authors and topics have been accepted at major chiropractic conferences?

Two international chiropractic organizations sponsor conferences that are a major venue for sharing scholarly work as platform presentations or posters.   

  • Association of Chiropractic Colleges / Research Agenda Conference (ACC-RAC)
  • World Federation of Chiropractic 
    • biennial congress
    • biennial education conference

The references below refer to sources of print or online abstracts for conference papers accepted by these two organizations.  Only a small portion of these conference papers were further developed and published in journals.  

More generally speaking, conference abstracts are not always published.   If you are interested in presenting at other educational, integrative health care or specialized conferences, you may have to contact sponsoring organizations for information about pat proceedings. 

 
Would you like to know if your intended topic is original or a useful addition to previous authors' work?

In addition to perusing conference abstracts, search all relevant databases for key journal articles and books on the topic.  Search again by key authors.   
TIP: Once a key paper is identified, Google Scholar provides links to "Cited by..." which helps track progress on a topic.

 

Sources of Abstracts and Proceedings 2014-present

Print Format

ACC-RAC
The March issue of Journal of Chiropractic Education is dedicated to proceedings for the annual conference of the Association of Chiropractic Colleges and Research Agenda Conference.  The abstracts are published in time for distribution at the conference.  The library binds annual volumes available in the main stacks, and archives single issues in the historical journal collection.
 

WFC
The World Federation of Chiropractic has traditionally met annually, alternating between its general conference and its education conference The abstracts for the education conference abstracts are published in the Journal of Chiropractic Education.  

The general congress abstracts are sometimes published in the Journal of Chiropractic Medicine. 

The library also purchases the annual proceedings:
World Federation of Chiropractic: Education Conference, bound volumes shelved in main stacks WB 905.3 W67e.
World Federation of Chiropractic: Congress, bound volumes in main stacks WB 905 W67c.

 
Online Format

TIP:  Starting in 2014, the Index to Chiropractic Literature began listing titles and authors of all papers and posters as part of the abstract for  articles reporting on ACC-RAC conference proceedings..  Keyword searching in "All Fields"  can discover content presented at conferences, even though each abstract is not fully indexed with subject headings.  For other conferences, you may have to search inside the PDF to find keywords relevant to your topic of study.

 

2018 

ACC-RAC 
ACC Research Agenda Conference 2018: Peer Reviewer Acknowledgments and Abstracts of Proceedings. Journal of Chiropractic Education: 2018 March;32(1):50-81.  Available from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5834302/ 


ECU
ECU [European Chiropractors' Union] convention 2018 congress proceedings [4th February 2018, Budapest, Hungary]. Chiropr & Manual Ther. 2018 ;26 (Suppl 1)(44):12 p.  Available from: https://chiromt.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12998-018-0213-z

WFC
WFC education conference takes place in October 2018 (London).  The Article in Press (August 2018) lists titles of accepted presentations.  The full set of abstracts for this meeting will be published online at www.journalchiroed.com as an exclusively electronic publication that is part of volume 32, issue 2 (October 2018) of the Journal of Chiropractic Education.

 

2017

ACC-RAC papers
Platform presentation abstracts [presented at the Association of Chiropractic Colleges Research Agenda Conference (ACC-RAC) 2017, part of DC 2017, Washington DC, March 15-18]. J Chiropr Educ. 2017 Mar;31(1):29-48. ICLID: 24843.  Available from:  https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5345783/


​ACC-RAC posters
Poster presentation abstracts [presented at the Association of Chiropractic Colleges Research Agenda Conference (ACC-RAC) 2017, part of DC 2017, Washington DC, March 15-18]. J Chiropr Educ. 2017 Mar;31(1):48-83. ICLID: 24844.  Available from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5345783/


ECU
ECU [European Chiropractors' Union] convention 2017 research presentations. Limassol, Cyprus. 25-27 May 2017. Chiropr & Manual Ther. 2017 ;25(Suppl 1):15 pages.  Available from: https://chiromt.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s12998-017-0166-7
 
 
2016 joint conference 

ACC-RAC and WFC
2016 World Federation of Chiropractic/Association of Chiropractic Colleges Education Conference proceedings. J Chiropr Educ. 2016 Oct;30(2):159-160. ICLID: 24688. Available from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC5067125/

Abstracts of poster presentations/Abstracts of innovations presentations [2016 World Federation of Chiropractic/Association of Chiropractic Colleges Education Conference proceedings]. J Chiropr Educ. 2016 Oct;30(2):e165-e176. ICLID: 24692. Available from: http://journalchiroed.com/doi/full/10.7899/1042-5055-30.2.165?code=bthl-site

Platform presentation abstracts [for the 2016 ACC-RAC conference]. J Chiropr Educ. 2016 Mar;30(1):52. ICLID: 24361.  Available from:   http://www.journalchiroed.com/doi/full/10.7899/JCE-15-22

Poster presentation abstracts [for the 2016 ACC-RAC conference]. J Chiropr Educ. 2016 Mar;30(1):69-80. ICLID: 24362. Available from: http://www.journalchiroed.com/doi/full/10.7899/JCE-15-23

 

2015

ACC-RAC
Abstracts of ACC Conference Proceedings: Platform presentations [ACC contributed papers presented at the 2015 Association of Chiropractic Colleges Educational Conference XXII and Research Agenda Conference XX]. J Chiropr Educ. 2015 Mar;29(1):72 - 89. ICLID: 24022.  Available from: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4360777/pdf/i1042-5055-29-1-72.pdf

Abstracts of ACC Conference Proceedings:  Poster presentation abstracts. Journal of Chiropractic Education: March 2015, Vol. 29, No. 1, pp. 90-108.  Available from: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4360778/

WFC
 WFC'S 13th Biennial Congress Proceedings Athens, Greece, 10-13, 2015: Abstracts of the scientific sessions. J Chiropr Med. 2015 Jun;14(2):99-152. Available from: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4523573/

 

 

2014

ACC-RAC
Platform presentation abstracts [for the 2014 ACC RAC conference]. J Chiropr Educ. 2014 Spring;28(1):55–82. ICLID: 23436.  Available from: http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3967652/

Poster presentation abstracts [for the 2014 ACC RAC conference]. J Chiropr Educ. 2014 Spring;28(1): 83–103. ICLID: 23437.  Available from:  http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3967653/

Please Email Us

The staff acknowledges your request within 24 hours.

Interlibrary loan request -  ill@lifewest.edu

Reference Assistance, Off-Campus Access and Questions - bdelligatti@lifewest.edu