Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Off Campus Access to eResources: Databases

Remote Access to electronic resources and full text of articles

Intro

On Campus:  Our online resources are available to all library users on campus, including visitors.  When off campus, only resources labeled Open Access (free) are available to everyone.    

Off campus:  Use of paid resources is available only to Life West students and faculty, and requires a login.  
TIP   After logging in at the proxy server, be sure to keep the initial window open to avoid having to login in again.  You can then open other resources in a new tab, such as online databases, journals, ebooks, and multimedia resources.

Please explore the tabs for examples, training and more tips.

Databases

It is important to understand the whether a database is free or by subscription.  The examples below show two databases from the Database A-Z List.  The first is labeled (Open Access) indicating that it is available to everyone in the world to use.  All other databases require login via the proxy server when searching remotely (from off campus).  

EXAMPLES

Contact Us

Please Email Us

The staff acknowledges your request within 24 hours.

Interlibrary loan request -  ill@lifewest.edu

Reference Assistance, Off-Campus Access and Questions - bdelligatti@lifewest.edu

 

Let us know ...

Submit your ideas for

  • Webpage content
  • New purchases 
  • Library services