It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Citations and abstracts for journals from chiropractic publishers.
Advanced search automatically limits results to peer-reviewed articles. ICL indexes 1985 to present for the peer-reviewed journal produced by chiropractic publishers, and some earlier years for major titles. ICL selectively indexes articles in chiropractic trade journals. ICL website also provides a gateway to its Open Access Library and More Resources about reading and publishing research. Features include links to online articles when available, ability to e-mail, export or hold citations and MyICL for saving searches and citations.
It is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by Musculoskeletal Health Sydney, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
The latest clinical practice guidelines, systematic reviews and clinical trials for each broad topic in physiotherapy can be viewed by clicking links at Evidence in your Inbox page. Email subscription is available.
Citations and abstracts citations from MEDLINE database and additional life science journals
Citations and abstracts in biomedical journals. Covers about 1950-present. This customized link to PubMed allows search results to display buttons linking to Life West journal holdings in Abstract view.
Search tip: To restrict search results to only Life West holdings, copy & paste this phrase to the end of your search statement:
AND (loprovlifewlib [sb] OR free full text [sb])
Search results will show citations that are immediately available ( free articles + articles from subscribed journals) .
TRIP medical database is a finely-tuned search engine for quickly finding high quality clinical research evidence.
Simple search or using PICO form (Population, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome) retrieves abstracts and summaries of medical evidence from many databases, organized and filtered by categories that support clinical practice. Categories include: secondary resources such as systematic reviews, synopses, guidelines from English speaking countries, and primary resources. It includes a directory of Latest & Greatest content for hundreds of topics. TRIP Pro subscription allows filtering by clinical area, and access to many more systematic reviews, videos and images.