Provides evidence-based clinical and business resources, by individual login.
Life West students and faculty can request complimentary subscription. Scroll down the subscription page to "Student Free" section. Directors of ChiroUp aim to support an outcome-based practice. They analyze current literature in order to update the database of common conditions and supplemental resources for educating both doctor and patient. The service includes customized exercise prescriptions and ability to share information with patients.
Systematic reviews and metanalyses of healthcare interventions
Full-text reviews are a key resource in evidence-based health care. This world-wide collaborative project aims to disseminate meta-analyses, by combining the findings of qualified research for an intervention. The research article is followed by extensive documentation of the methodology and findings.
Life West Login required.
Links to the full text are present when available from other sources.
Citations and abstracts for journals from chiropractic publishers.
Advanced search automatically limits results to peer-reviewed articles. ICL selectively indexes articles from chiropractic trade journals. Links to online articles, when available as open-access or by subscription. Includes the ability to e-mail or export citations; Hold Citations feature similar to PubMed's Clipboard, and MyICL for saving searches and citations. The ICL website provides a gateway to its Open Access Library for free articles and books, and to More Resources about reading and publishing research.
It is a free database of over 38,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by Musculoskeletal Health Sydney, School of Public Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
The latest clinical practice guidelines, systematic reviews and clinical trials for each broad topic in physiotherapy can be viewed by clicking links at Evidence in your Inbox page. Email subscription is available.
Life West Login Required. Access to journal articles determined by publishers' licensing agreements.
The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
TRIP medical database is a finely-tuned search engine for quickly finding high quality clinical research evidence.
Simple search or using PICO form (Population, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome) retrieves abstracts and summaries of medical evidence from many databases, organized and filtered by categories that support clinical practice. Categories include: secondary resources such as systematic reviews, synopses, guidelines from English speaking countries, and primary resources. It includes a directory of Latest & Greatest content for hundreds of topics. TRIP Pro subscription allows filtering by clinical area, and access to many more systematic reviews, videos and images.